Links – First Edition

9 08 2012

I started blogging about six months ago.  I’ve dabbled in reading blogs a little before that.  Since I took the Churchianity “Red Pill“, I must say that I have come across some real gems. It’s nice when you realize you are not alone.  Some blog posts have made things I was already pondering more concrete.  Here is a list of some of my favorites in the last several months.

(Note:  This is not an exhaustive list of all the blogs I read or all the posts I liked.  Some of these blogs I follow, while some posts I just happened to stumble upon.   These are some that stood out to me and wanted to share.  Enjoy!)

Christian Uprising – I have not been “following” this blog, but I should.  I’ve come across posts through keywords on my blog reader.  I have been enjoying the posts I have come across.  It kind of goes along the lines of my own blog.

Please do me a favor and stop calling it “church”  

Who needs honor, wisdom and experience when you have a seminary education?

The unwritten mission statement of most “churches”


Society of Phineas – Good Christian blog challenging common “Churchian” thinking.  Some very valuable posts.

Marriage 1.0 – Christ and the Church

Marriage 1.0 – The Submissive Wife

Marriage 1.0 – The Sacrificial Husband

Marriage 1.0 – In The Church

Misvalued Creation

Worldly Justice and Worldly Mercy

“God’s Just Not Fair!”


Dalrock

Firebombed  – A Must read if you’ve watched the movie “Fireproof”

Reframing Christian Marriage  

Reframing Christian marriage part 2: rebelling wives aren’t to blame for their own rebellion. 

Husbands, submit yourselves to your wives


Chrisitan Mens Defense Network

If I Wanted to Destroy Christian Marriage

Nice Evangelical Men Need to Man Up (For Real)

The EAP Guide to Becoming Marriageable, Part 1

The EAP Guide to Becoming Marriageable, Part 2


Complementarian Loners

Functionally Dysfunctional


re:INVENTING MEMORIES

I DON’T SPEAK AMERICAN CHRISTIANESE


David S. Jesse

Magic Michelle  – A fun post.   If  “Magic Mike” is okay for Christian women to see, then Christian men can go see this.

Feminism is Empathological

Mutual Submission and “Phobia”


The Woman and the Dragon

The Two Kinds of People You Will Apparently Meet in Church: Sinners and Women

Letting ourselves go

Single, Saved, and Having Sex


The Alabaster Jar

Just Because I Submit to My Husband that Does Not Make Me an Idiot

Are You a Courageous Woman?

When Your Husband is Attracted to Other Women

A Biblical Blueprint for Married Women

After 14 Years, I Still Can’t Fit into My Wedding Dress

Top 15 Things a Woman Can Do to Strengthen Her Marriage\


The Wau Forward
– This is an honorable mention.  This is the blog of Bruce Gerencser, an ex-pastor turned atheist.  I have mentioned him in a couple of my first posts on my blog.  Although an atheist, with his pastoral background, I actually find he has better theology, and can articulate it better, than many Christians.  Some of his posts may actually challenge you to live more for Christ.  Even though I share a link to his blog I think he is wrong in his denial of  God, but that is his choice.  I request that you do not slam him with insults or Bible verses (which he already knows) to try to “win him back”.  Just don’t do it!   Here are a few of my favorite posts:

Heaven Is For Real, A Book Review

Don’t Judge BUT You Better Keep All The Rules

Dear Christian, If the Gospel is True

You Can’t Judge Christianity By Product it Produces

One Last Thing…

Just one last thing to share before I end this post.  I want to give a free advertisement for a good blog reader for Android devices. GoodNews Reader (http://www.goodnews-mobile.com/)  links up with Google Reader to update blogs for you to read.  I use it all the time.  I am not on a data plan, but what’s nice about GoodNews is that I can download updates off of Wifi from the blogs I follow and read them later when I get time.  You can even keep up with podcasts too, but I haven’t used it for that.  I just wanted to throw that out.

Remember, Jesus said to follow HIM!

Actions

Information

6 responses

10 08 2012
ballista74

Thanks for the linkage!

13 08 2012
sunshinemary

OH my goodness that “Magic Michelle” post was wickedly brilliant!

13 08 2012
7man

Thanks for the linkage! (Check your links, several are in error.)

13 08 2012
Chris

Thanks for letting me know! I’m still sort of new at this. They should all be right now…including yours. Sorry.

13 08 2012
7man

Same thing has happened to me in the past.

14 08 2012
Bruce Gerencser

Thanks for the mention.

Leave a Reply

